Jondi & Spesh / Loöq Records December Top 10 (Beatport Chart)

December’s Top 10 is all Loöq Records tracks. We are incredibly proud of ALL our artists and we feel privileged to help get the music to listeners around the world.

Jondi & Spesh present Loöq Radio
December 2014 Track List

01 Marshall Watson – Do Want What You – Mark Slee’s Low Slung Remix – [Loöq Records]
02  Ri Za – Lambda – Mark Slee’s Calculus Dub – [Loöq Records]
03 Jose Vizcaino – Little Soldiers – [Loöq Records]
04 Jose Vizcaino – Lost In Beats – [Loöq Records]
05 Paul Sparkes – Late Nite Lide – [Loöq Records]
06 Binar – Alpha Carinae – [Loöq Records]
07 Issac – Earth Below Us – [Loöq Records]
08 Methodrone – Entry Level – Marshall Watson Remix – [Loöq Records]
09 Jose Vizcaino – Close To Me – [Loöq Records]
10 Binar – Early Reflections – [Loöq Records]

Jondi & Spesh – My Kicks

New kicks from Jondi & Spesh, remixed by the insanely talented Mariana

Jondi & Spesh continue their series of minimal, melodic progressive tracks on this release. My Kicks dishes a tightly woven house groove with just the right touches of darkness and sparkling light. Remixing this unique production is none other than Bristol’s own Mariana who have popped onto the scene in the last year with a string of quality progressive influenced tech-house gems.


October Loöq Radio

Jondi & Spesh present Loöq Radio October 2013 Track List

01 Sagou feat. Naomi Santana – Stonecold – Julian Thomas – [Cosmopolitan Flavour]
02 The Nightworker – Wir Lieben Musik – Dub Way & Leon Vuksic Remix – [Vi TVA Records]
03 Jondi & Spesh – My Kicks – Original Mix – [Loöq Records]
04 Markus Homm – Almost There – Original Mix – [Briise Records]
05 Flytone – Make It Right – [Loöq Records]
06 Robert Mint – Meritme – Original Mix – [Cosmopolitan Flavour]
07 FutureKinetic – Deep Freaks – [Evoked Recordings]
08 Uvo – False Forms – Diyo Remix – [Balkan Connection]
09 Jose Vizcaino – Pelota – Original Mix – [Baroque Records]
10 Amir Abbasi – Bipolar Robot – Andy Slate Redux – [Release Musiq]
11Technasia – Sensuela – Original Mix – [Suara]

Get the free podcast

Scott Hardkiss, Raincry Remix

Last night we read that Scott Hardkiss had died. We looked up to the Hardkiss Brothers in a big way when we were coming up in the young San Francisco dance scene. I think it’s fair to say we idolized them.

So it’s not only sad to learn that Scott has died … it hits close to home.

In 2000 we had the privilege to remix “Raincry” for release on Dorigen. Here’s the remix for free download. Doesn’t touch the original, but still one of our better remixes from that era.

Still a slim hope that Scott has faked his own death for publicity? Fingers crossed … not quite ready to accept the alternative.


New Jondi & Spesh Tracks in the Loöq Pipeline

Jondi & Spesh have a trio of releases in the Loöq Records pipeline, all of them deep and progressive. First at bat is “Cycle Three” — a deep groover with an orchestral “sneak attack.” Issac reworks it into a bigger room experience with his usual masterful production techniques.

Here’s an advance listen. Out March 6 exclusively on Beatport, general release March 20th.

Following “Cycle Three” is a track called “Church” (with Steve McGrath and Mariana remixes). The last in the trilogy will be “My Kicks” — also remixed by Mariana.